Cary Grant, Shirley Temple and Me: How I Came to Love the Movies

Cary Grant, Shirley Temple and Me: How I Came to Love the Movies

One of my earliest memories is of my father yelling for me to come and watch his favorite movies with him on TV.

We gathered in the living room and settled in to watch them together in the days before DVDs.

Here are a few of the best vintage movies introduced to me by my father:

Gunga Din” (1939)

Rudyard Kipling’s line “You’re a better man than I am, Gunga Din!” rang out throughout our house whenever this movie came on the tube. – read more –

~~~

The full article “Cary Grant, Shirley Temple and Me: How I Came to Love the Movies” is published on Yahoo! Voices at this link:

http://voices.yahoo.com/cary-grant-shirley-temple-me-came-love-10905935.html?cat=40

Published in: on February 2, 2012 at 12:51 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://maryareed.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/cary-grant-shirley-temple-and-me-how-i-came-to-love-the-movies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

